North American Hairstyling Awards Honors 2018 Winners


The North American Hairstyling Awards is the most prestigious photographic beauty competition in North America. NAHA honors the professional salon industry’s most talented and cutting-edge artists.

NAHA 2019 is moving! NAHA is celebrating its 30th year of honoring talented and creative artists across 15 categories. With this historic moment, the NAHA Celebration is moving to the International Salon & Spa Expo in Long Beach, CA on January 26, 2019.


Avant Garde: Silas Tsang

Editorial/Session Stylist of the Year: Mandy MacFadden

Haircolor: Lori Zabel


Haircutting: Rodrigo Araneda

Hairstylist of the Year: Danielle Keasling

Makeup Artist of the Year: David Maderich


Master Hairstylist of the Year: Silas Tsang

Men’s Hairstylist of the Year: Jamie DiGrazia

Nail Professional of the Year: Sarah Nguyen


Newcomer Stylist of the Year: Reno Prezio

People’s Choice: Lori Zabel

Salon/School Design of the Year: Studio So Lara


Student Hairstylist of the Year: Ali Haller

Styling & Finishing: Frank Cini

Team of the Year: Beauty Underground

Texture: Michelle O’Connor

More in Event Coverage